Wuhan Stocks List

Related ETFs - A few ETFs which own one or more of the above listed Wuhan stocks.

Recent Signals

Date Stock Signal Type
2021-04-22 DOYU 20 DMA Resistance Bearish
2021-04-22 DOYU Bollinger Band Squeeze Range Contraction
2021-04-22 DOYU 180 Bearish Setup Bearish Swing Setup
2021-04-22 JOBS Non-ADX 1,2,3,4 Bearish Bearish Swing Setup
2021-04-22 JOBS Boomer Sell Setup Bearish Swing Setup
2021-04-22 JOBS Pocket Pivot Bullish Swing Setup
2021-04-22 JOBS Bollinger Band Squeeze Range Contraction
2021-04-22 JOBS 20 DMA Resistance Bearish
2021-04-22 JOBS 1,2,3 Retracement Bearish Bearish Swing Setup
2021-04-22 TAL 1,2,3 Retracement Bearish Bearish Swing Setup
2021-04-22 TAL New Downtrend Bearish
2021-04-22 TAL Non-ADX 1,2,3,4 Bearish Bearish Swing Setup
2021-04-22 ZGYH Narrow Range Bar Range Contraction
2021-04-22 ZGYH Non-ADX 1,2,3,4 Bearish Bearish Swing Setup
2021-04-22 ZGYHR 20 DMA Support Bullish

Wuhan (simplified Chinese: 武汉; traditional Chinese: 武漢, [ù.xân] (listen)) is the capital of Hubei Province in the People's Republic of China. It is the largest city in Hubei and the most populous city in Central China, with a population of over 11 million, the ninth-most populous Chinese city and one of the nine National Central Cities of China.The name "Wuhan" came from the city's historical origin from the conglomeration of Wuchang, Hankou and Hanyang, which are collectively known as the "Three Towns of Wuhan" (武汉三镇). It lies in the eastern Jianghan Plain, at the confluence of the Yangtze river and its largest tributary, the Han River and is known as "Nine Provinces' Thoroughfare" (九省通衢).Wuhan is considered by some to be one of the potential sites of the pivotal Battle of the Red Cliffs, which stopped warlord Cao Cao's incursion into southern China at the end of the Eastern Han dynasty. Other historical events taking place in Wuhan include the Wuchang Uprising of 1911, which led to the downfall of the Qing dynasty and the establishment of the Republic of China. Wuhan was briefly the capital of China in 1927 under the left wing of the Kuomintang (KMT) government led by Wang Jingwei. The city later served as the wartime capital of China for ten months in 1937 during the Second Sino-Japanese War.
Wuhan is considered the political, economic, financial, commercial, cultural and educational center of Central China. It is a major transportation hub, with dozens of railways, roads and expressways passing through the city and connecting to other major cities. Because of its key role in domestic transportation, Wuhan is sometimes referred to as "the Chicago of China" by foreign sources. The "Golden Waterway" of the Yangtze River and the Han River traverse the urban area and divide Wuhan into the three districts of Wuchang, Hankou and Hanyang. The Wuhan Yangtze River Bridge crosses the Yangtze in the city. The Three Gorges Dam, the world's largest power station in terms of installed capacity, is located nearby. Historically, Wuhan has suffered risks of flooding, prompting the government to alleviate the situation by introducing ecologically friendly absorption mechanisms.While Wuhan has been a traditional manufacturing hub for decades, it is also one of the areas promoting modern industrial changes in China. Wuhan consists of three national development zones, four scientific and technological development parks, over 350 research institutes, 1,656 high tech enterprises, numerous enterprise incubators and investments from 230 Fortune Global 500 firms. It produced GDP of US$22.4 billion in 2018. The Dongfeng Motor Corporation, an automobile manufacturer, is headquartered in Wuhan. The city is home to multiple notable institutes of higher education, including Wuhan University and the Huazhong University of Science and Technology. Wuhan is also one of the major cities in the world by scientific research outputs and it ranks 13th globally and 4th in China (after Beijing, Shanghai and Nanjing). In 2017, Wuhan was designated as a Creative City by UNESCO, in the field of design. Wuhan is classified as a Beta- (global second tier) city together with seven other cities in China, including Changsha, Dalian, Jinan, Shenyang, Xiamen, Xi'an and Zhengzhou by the Globalization and World Cities Research Network. In December 2019, the SARS-CoV-2, a novel coronavirus that caused the COVID-19 pandemic, was first identified in Wuhan. However, there is no conclusive evidence on the virus's origin and further studies are being carried out around the world on a possible origin for the virus.

More about Wuhan
Browse All Tags