Midwestern United States Stocks List

Recent Signals

Date Stock Signal Type
2019-08-19 CASY MACD Bullish Signal Line Cross Bullish
2019-08-19 CASY Upper Bollinger Band Walk Strength
2019-08-19 CASY Stochastic Reached Overbought Strength
2019-08-19 CASY New 52 Week Closing High Bullish
2019-08-19 CASY New 52 Week High Strength
2019-08-19 KSU NR7 Range Contraction
2019-08-19 KSU MACD Bullish Signal Line Cross Bullish
2019-08-19 KSU Narrow Range Bar Range Contraction
2019-08-19 KSU Crossed Above 50 DMA Bullish
2019-08-19 KSU Crossed Above 20 DMA Bullish
2019-08-19 MCS 20 DMA Support Bullish
2019-08-19 OTTR Non-ADX 1,2,3,4 Bearish Bearish Swing Setup
2019-08-19 PLM Non-ADX 1,2,3,4 Bearish Bearish Swing Setup
2019-08-19 PLM Lower Bollinger Band Walk Weakness
2019-08-19 PLM New 52 Week Closing Low Bearish
2019-08-19 SMG New 52 Week Closing High Bullish

The Midwestern United States, also referred to as the American Midwest, Middle West, or simply the Midwest, is one of four census regions of the United States Census Bureau (also known as "Region 2"). It occupies the northern central part of the United States. It was officially named the North Central Region by the Census Bureau until 1984. It is located between the Northeastern United States and the Western United States, with Canada to its north and the Southern United States to its south.
The Census Bureau's definition consists of 12 states in the north central United States: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. The region generally lies on the broad Interior Plain between the states occupying the Appalachian Mountain range and the states occupying the Rocky Mountain range. Major rivers in the region include, from east to west, the Ohio River, the Upper Mississippi River, and the Missouri River. A 2012 report from the United States Census put the population of the Midwest at 65,377,684. The Midwest is divided by the Census Bureau into two divisions. The East North Central Division includes Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin, all of which are also part of the Great Lakes region. The West North Central Division includes Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, North Dakota, Nebraska, and South Dakota, several of which are located, at least partly, within the Great Plains region.
Chicago is the most populous city in the American Midwest and the third most populous in the entire country. Other large Midwestern cities include (in order by population): Columbus, Indianapolis, Detroit, Milwaukee, Kansas City, Omaha, Minneapolis, Wichita, Cleveland, St. Louis, St. Paul, Cincinnati, Madison, and Des Moines. Chicago and its suburbs form the largest metropolitan statistical area with 9.9 million people, followed by Metro Detroit, Minneapolis–St. Paul, Greater St. Louis, Greater Cleveland, Greater Cincinnati, the Kansas City metro area, and the Columbus metro area.

More about Midwestern United States